The age of enlightenment

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinyoutubetumblr

The age of enlightenment

Le siècle des lumières

The 18th century was known as the age of enlightenment. All people with reason can even the truth of things and get out of the ’ obscurantism.
The philosophy of the light ’ is develops in Europe and in the different country s ’ called in a different way: Aufklarung in Germany, Illuminismo in Italy and Enlightenment in England.
The enlightenment saw the intellectuals spend much time in discussions on topics d ’ news or ideas , but they share fundamental principles: freedom of l ’ individual and sovereignty di people, and in general they are looking for the human well-being.
Of enlightenment intellectuals criticize religion because ’ it requires dogmas, According to the lights l ’ man should think for yourself and you need a freedom of ’ review, to criticize and to question freely. However the intellectuals lights are not atheists, they criticize l ’ Church and no faith. The lights have also studied various religions and came to the conclusion that the people do not pray the same gods, but some live free and happy without law or church, only a natural morality organized their society (He n ’ there's more room for the magic and the revelation).
In addition to the Science as physics, Chemistry, Biology and psychology have known an extraordinary development. The 18th century also saw the development of the technical invention as the ’ electricity, the steam and the hot air balloon.
The intellectuals of the 18th century also claim the freedom of conscience, freedom of ’ opinion, d ’ expression and publication. L’ human being is accepted as ’ it is and not as ’ it should be.
New ideas are conveyed through the debate, which allows d ’ enlighten the minds and also through the periodical press. The lights are discussing in the salons, the lodges, cafes or gardens.
At the political level for most of the lights the ideal Government was the enlightened despotism, at the service of the interests of his people.
Important characters:

Ms. du Châtelet: She translated the texts of Newton and Voltaire introduced to the principles of the new physics.
Olympus of Gouges: She was the pioneer of french feminism. She wrote the “Declaration of the rights of woman and the female citizen”, which evokes l ’ legal and social equality of women compared to men.
Montesquieu: He developed l ’ idea of the separation of powers, In addition he wrote many novels, as for example “The Persian letters” (epistolary novel which tells the adventures of two Persians in France and the philosophical themes such as imaginary travel watch, freedom, justice,…
Rousseau: It renews the political reflection as pedagogy and invents l ’ modern autobiography. He influenced the thinking of the enlightenment by his anthropological and political thoughts. In addition he wrote l ’ book “Emile”, a treatise on the education of the human race.

 

Home

Contacts

Potrebbe anche interessarti:

Leave a Reply

*

Le siècle des lumières

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinyoutubetumblr

Le siècle des lumières

Le siècle des lumières

Le 18ème siècle était connu comme le siècle des lumières. Tous les personnes avec raison pouvent voire la vérité des choses et sortir de l’obscurantisme.
La philosophie des lumières s’est développe en Europe et dans les différentes pays s’appelait en manière différente: Aufklärung en Allemagne, Illuminismo en Italie et Enlightenment en Angleterre.
Le siècle des lumières a vu les intellectuels consacrer beaucoup de temps à des discussions sur des sujets d’actualité ou des idées , mais ils partagent des principes fondamentales: la liberté de l’individu et la souveraineté di peuple, et en général ils recherchent le bien-être humain.
Les intellectuels des lumières critiquent la religion parce qu’elle impose des dogmes, selon les lumières l’homme doit penser par soi-même et il faut disposer une liberté d’examiner, de critiquer  et de mettre en doute librement. Cependant les intellectuels des lumières ne sont pas athées, ils critiquent l’église et non la foi. Les lumières ont aussi étudié les différentes religions et sont arrivé à la conclusion que les peuples ne prient pas les mêmes dieux, mais certaines vivent libre et heureux sans loi ni église, seulement une morale naturelle organise leur société (il n’y a plus de place pour la magie et la révélation).
En plus des sciences comme la physique, la chimie, la biologie et la psychologie ont connus un développement extraordinaire. Le 18ème siècle a vu aussi le développement des invention techniques comme l’électricité, la machine à vapeur et la montgolfière.
Les intellectuels du XVIIIe siècle revendiquent aussi la liberté de conscience, la liberté d’opinion, d’expression et de publication. L’ être humain est accepté tel qu’il est et non tel qu’il devrait être.
Les idées nouvelles sont véhiculées à travers le débat, qui permet d’éclairer les esprits et aussi à travers la presse périodique. Les lumières discutent dans les salons, les loges, les cafés ou les jardins.
Au niveau politique pour la majeure partie des lumières le gouvernement idéal était le despotisme éclairé, au service des intérêts de son peuple.
Personnages importantes:

Mme du Châtelet: elle a traduit les textes de Newton et initié Voltaire au principes de la nouvelle physique.
Olympe de Gouges: elle a été la pionnières du féminisme français. Elle a écrit la “Déclaration des droits de la femme et de la citoyenne”, qui évoque l’égalité juridique et sociale des femmes par rapport aux hommes.
Montesquieu: il a développé l’idée de la séparation des pouvoirs, en plus il a écrit beaucoup de romans, comme par exemple “Les lettres persans” (roman épistolaire qui raconte les aventures de deux Persans en France et montre des thèmes philosophiques comme les voyages imaginaires, la liberté, la justice,…
Rousseau: il renouvelle la réflexion politique comme la pédagogie et invente l’autobiographie moderne. Il a influencé la pensée des lumières par ses réflexions anthropologiques et politiques. En plus il a écrit l’ouvrage “Émile”, un traité de éducation du genre humain.

 

Home 

Contatti

Potrebbe anche interessarti:

Lascia un commento