Presentation of Rhinoceros by Eugène Ionesco

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinyoutubetumblr

Presentation of the work “Rhinoceros” Eugène Ionesco

Présentation de l'œuvre Rhinocéros de Eugène Ionesco

In this presentation of Rhinoceros by Eugène Ionesco, You can find basic information about the book.

The author's presentation:

Eugene Ionesco was born the 26 November 1909 in Slatina (located in Romania) and died the 28 March 1994 in Paris.

He was dramatist and writer and he spent most of his life traveling between the France and the Romania. He was representative of the theatre of the absurd, He therefore outlined a dramaturgy in which nonsense has a satirical scope. In addition he wrote numerous works including the best-known sound “The Bald Soprano” and “Chairs”.

Type and structure of the work:

This book is a play divided into four tables for three acts (the second is divided into two tables). It should be noted that the plays are built around dialogues between the characters and this work belongs to the genre of the theatre of the absurd.

Summary

Act 1: The book begins with the two main characters, Jean and Berenger, found on the terrace of a bar and they discuss. All of a sudden a rhino runs through the main square of the city and leave lands all people. After going on a second Rhino but it kills her cat. Jean and Berenger begin a discuss and get angry.

Act 2: The two act begins in the office in which the works of Mr Bérenger. He discusses with his colleagues what happened the day before and they take different positions. Appare Madam beef, leuqel husband is absent from work since some day , but tout to kick a rhinoceros hits and destroyed the stairs to the office and Madam Boeuf, by recognizing her husband in the rhinoceros pursues him. At the end of the second act found sick Jean in her bed, It also transforms into a rhino.

Act 3:

In the third act Bérenger is in his room and later arrive Dudard and Daisy, they discuss on the situation and if joining the rhinoceros or not. Dudard decides to follow the rhinos. But after having declared his love Daisy and avoi planned their life Daisy also decided to join the rhinoceros. Bérenger he decides to remain the only and the last man on Earth.

Themes:

  • The absurd

  • Totalitarianism: violence, common ideas, denounce of Ionesco,role of authorities

  • Fallacy: limit of logic

  • The rhinoceros

 

Comment:

Many people on interpreter this book as a metaphor for totalitarian regimes rising on the eve of the second world war, in other words is a satire on the behavior of the man who is compared to the rise of a new ideology.

Home

Contacts

Potrebbe anche interessarti:

Previous Entries Fabula and weave Next Entries Public law and private law

2 thoughts on "Presentation of Rhinoceros by Eugène Ionesco

  1. Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues
    with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a few months of
    hard work due to no back up. Do you have any solutions
    to prevent hackers?

Leave a Reply

2 × 3 =

Présentation de l’œuvre Rhinocéros de Eugène Ionesco

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinyoutubetumblr

Presentation de l’œuvre “Rhinocéros” de Eugène Ionesco

Présentation de l'œuvre Rhinocéros de Eugène Ionesco

Dans cette présentation de l’œuvre Rhinocéros de Eugène Ionesco, vous pouvez trouver les informations essentielles sur le livre.

Présentation de l’auteur:

Eugène Ionesco est né le 26 novembre 1909 à Slatina       (qui se trouve en Roumanie) et est mort le 28 mars 1994 à Paris.

Il était dramaturge et écrivain et il a passé la majeure partie de sa vie à voyager entre la France et la Roumanie. Il était représentant du théâtre de l’absurde, il exposait donc une dramaturgie dans laquelle le non-sens recèle une portée satirique. En plus il a écrit de nombreuses œuvres dont les plus connues son “La Cantatrice chauve” et “Les Chaises”.

Genre et structure de l’œuvre:

Ce livre est une pièce de théâtre divisé en quatre tableaux pour trois actes (le deuxième est divisé en deux tableaux). On doit souligner que les pièces de théâtre sont construits autour de dialogues entre les personnages et cet œuvre appartient au genre du théâtre de l’absurde.

Résumé

Acte 1: Le livre commence avec les deux personnages principales, Jean et Bérenger, qui se trouvent sur la terrasse d’un bar et ils discutent. Tout à coup un rhinocéros traverse la place principale de la ville et laisse atterrit tous les gens. Après passe une deuxième rhinocéros mais ce la tue un chat. Jean et Bérenger commencent a discuter et il se fâchent.

Acte 2: L’acte deux commence dans le bureau dans lequel travaille monsieur Bérenger. Il discute avec ses collègues de ce qui s’est passé le jour avant et il prennent des positions différentes. Appare madame Boeuf, leuqel mari est absent du travaille depuis quelque jour , mais tout à coup un rhinocéros frappe et detruit les escaliers du bureau et madame Boeuf, en reconnaissant son mari dans le rhinocéros le poursuit. À la fine du deuxième acte on trouve Jean malade dans son lit, il se transforme aussi dans un rhinocéros.

Acte 3: 

Dans l’acte troisième Bérenger est dans sa chambre et à un moment ultérieur arrivent Dudard et Daisy, ils discutent sur la situation et si rejoindre les rhinoceros ou pas. Dudard décide de suivir les rhinocéros. Mais après avoir declaré son amour a Daisy et avoi planifié leur vie Daisy décide elle aussi de rejoindre les rhinocéros. Bérenger il décide de rester le seul et le dernier homme sur la terre.

Thèmes:

  • L’absurde

  • Totalitarisme: violence, idées communes, dénonces de Ionesco,rôle des autorités

  • Sophisme: limite de la logique

  • Les rhinocéros

 

Commentaire:

Beaucoup des gens on interpreté ce livre comme une métaphore de la montée des régimes totalitariste à l’aube de la Seconde Guerre Mondiale, en d’autres mots est une satire sur les comportements de l’homme qui est comparé à la montée d’une nouvelle idéologie.

Home 

Contatti

Potrebbe anche interessarti:

Precedente Fabula e intreccio Successivo Diritto pubblico e diritto privato

2 thoughts on “Présentation de l’œuvre Rhinocéros de Eugène Ionesco

  1. Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues
    with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a few months of
    hard work due to no back up. Do you have any solutions
    to prevent hackers?

Lascia un commento

dodici − 4 =