Summary and analysis of the book Zadig or destiny

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinyoutubetumblr

Summary and analysis of the book Zadig or destiny (chapters 1-10)

Résumé et analyse du livre Zadig ou la destinée
Illustration of A. Robaudi

Approval the author of the approval (ironic use of the ’ release, which gave the library legislation, l ’ was to get a Royal approval) Obviously Voltaire. This part, appearing at the beginning of the tale has a satirical and provocative tone towards the authorities of the century.

EPdedicatory ITRE to the Sultana Sheraa by Sadi
SADI chooses the Sultana Sheraa, a beautiful and wise woman as recipient of the dedication. SADI uses specific expression and a high language for s ’ address has the Sultana.
Chapter 1 “The one-eyed”

Zadig is a young educated man, rich and generous. It follows the principle of Zoroaster. He wants to marry Semire, a very beautiful and intelligent woman. One day, When walking together toward a gate of Babylon they arrive two armed men (the guards of Orcan, nephew d ’ a Minister). Orcan was very jealous of Zadig and so wanted to remove Semire. Zadig, l ’ help of two slaves fighting to defend Semire and remains seriously injured. Semire so brought Hermes, a doctor of Memphis, which, visited Zadig, declares that ’ he will lose l ’ eye. Zadig decided d ’ go find Semire, but along the way he learned that his wife had just married with Orcan. This new he falls unconscious but finally the reason l ’ carried on his affliction and decides d ’ marry Azora, a rich burgeoise.

Chapter 2 “The nose”

One day the wife of Zadig returned from a walk in anger. Monstesquieu, a young widow had promised to stay with in the grave as long as l ’ water ’ a Brook would sink until ’ next, but Azora l ’ saw him away. Zadig n ’ not like his reaction and organizes a ploy to ensure the fidelity of his wife.
He pretends to death and asked his friend l Cador ’ help. Cador asking permission to talk to Semir and after crying they dinfluential together. During dinner they speak with more confidence and in the middle of supper Cador complained of an evil that can be cured only with a nose of a dead man recently. She took a razor and goes to the tomb of her husband, but when she s ’ approach to cut his nose Zadig gets up holding his nose d ’ a hand and arresting the l raisor ’ other.

Chapter 3 “The dog and the horse”

A eunuch search the bitch of the Queen and the King's horse, and Zadig arrives, Thanks to his scientific knowledge, to describe animals without seeing them. It was therefore denounced for stealing animals. He explains that he had managed to describe them Thanks to the traces as ’ they left in the forest. All the judges admired Zadig and the King orders only ’ we give him l ’ fine of four hundred ounces d ’ gold which he had been convicted.

Chapter 4 “L ’ envious”

Zadig solve a verbal dispute between wise about the Griffins. A scientist then denounces Zadig to l ’ Archmage Yebor, but Cador helps him out of this bad situation. One day Arimaze is located at Zadig.
Zadig writing verses for the King, but after he throws the half of the Tablet into a rose Bush. L ’ jealous envious of him looking for the Tablet and there is only a part on which there is write the most horrific insults against the King. So he'll do incarcerate. During the trial the door di Zadig parrot at the foot of the King l ’ another part of worms and it approximates the King.

Chapter 5 “The generous”

A party who returned every five years Zadig is chosen as the ’ more virtuous man because he dared to speak well of ’ a Minister who refused the King.

Chapter 6 “The Minister”

The King had lost its Prime Minister so he chooses Zadig to fill this place. He is a smart man, in fact he untangles many complex situation giving reason a more fair and less greedy people.

Chapter 7 “Disputes and hearings”

Zadig rule a great fight between two obstinate sects. A cult said that ’ must enter the temple di foot left while the ’ other says d ’ enter with l ’ other foot. Zadig enters by jumping to United feet. Zadig also lots of ’ hearings , but never succumbs to the charms of women.

Chapter 8 “Jealousy”

The Queen falls in love with Zadig and the King is very jealous. Woman from ’ envious sends a garter of the same color of the hat of Zadig. Therefore, the King wants to kill him in the night, but they managed to escape grathis to Cador, who has already prepared two camels to escape in Egypt.

Chapter 9 “The battered wife”

Zadig rescues a woman (Missouf) who's at risk. A man (l ’ lover) is l ’ attack so Zadig fight with him and to kill him to end. People come from ’ remove but Zadig decides to n ’ more.

Chapter 10 “L ’ slavery”

Zadig enters the city and finds himself surrounded by the people, accompanying to the town house or we recognize Zadig was not a murderer, but he was guilty knew blood according to the law and a man he was condemned to be a slave. It is therefore purchased from Setoc, a merchant who realizes that Zadi is a smart man. Zadig solve a problem with a debtor of the Setoc and thanks to a stratagem makes him say the truth (so he is condemned to pay the 500 ounces d ’ gold to the merchant).

 

Home

Contacts

Potrebbe anche interessarti:

Previous Entries How to determine which Kingdom belongs to a body Next Entries L' ecology

One thought on "Summary and analysis of the book Zadig or destiny

  1. Agen Casino on said:

    Great post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I
    am impressed! Very useful info specifically the last part :) I deal with such information much.
    I used to be seeking this certain info for a
    very lengthy time. Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

*

Résumé et analyse du livre Zadig ou la destinée

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinyoutubetumblr

Résumé et analyse du livre Zadig ou la destinée (chapitres 1-10)

Résumé et analyse du livre Zadig ou la destinée

Illustration de A. Robaudi

Approbation l’auteur de l’approbation (usage ironique de l’autorisation de publication qui donnait la législation de la Librairie, l’oeuvre devait obtenir un approvation royale) est évidemment Voltaire. Cette partie, qui figure au début du conte a un ton satirique et provocateur envers les autorités du siècle.

Épître dédicatoire à la sultane Sheraa par Sadi
Sadi choisit la sultane Sheraa, un femme belle et sage comme destinataire de la dédicace. Sadi utilise des expression particulières et un language haute pour s’addresser a la Sultane.
Chapitre 1 “Le Borgne”

Zadig est un jeune homme cultivé, riche et genereux. Il suit le principe de Zoroastre. Il veut se marier à Semire, une femme très belle et intelligente. Un jour, lorsque se promenant ensemble vers un porte de Babylone ils arrivent deux hommes armés (les guards de Orcan, neveu d’un ministre). Orcan était très jaloux de Zadig et voulait donc enlever Sémire. Zadig, à l’aide de deux esclaves se batte pour défendre Sémire et reste gravement blessé. Sémire fait donc venir Hermes, un médecin de Memphis, qui, visité Zadig, déclare qu’il perdra l’oeil. Zadig décide alors d’aller trouver Sémire, mais en chemin il apprit que sa femme venait de se marier avec Orcan. À cette nouvelle il tombe sans connaissance mais enfin la raison l’emporta sur son affliction et décide d’épouser Azora, une riche burgeoise.

Chapitre 2 “Le nez”

Un jour la femme de Zadig rentre d’un promenade  en colère. Cosrou, une jeune veuve avait promis de rester auprès à la tombe tant que l’eau d’un ruisseau coulerait jusqu’à côte, mais Azora l’a vue le détourner. Zadig n’aime pas sa réaction et organise une stratagème pour vérifier la fidélité de sa femme.
Il se fait passer pour mort et demande a son ami Cador de l’aider. Cador demande la permission de parler à Semir et après avoir pleuré ils dînent ensemble. Pendant le souper  ils se parlent avec plus de confiance et au milieu du souper Cador se plaignit d’un mal qui peut être guérie seulement avec un nez d’un homme mort récemment. Elle prit donc un rasoir et va a la tombe de son époux, mais quand elle s’approche pour couper son nez Zadig se relève en tenant son nez d’un main et arrêtant le raisor de l’autre.

Chapitre 3 “Le chien et le cheval”

Un eunuque recherche la chienne  de la reine et le cheval du roi, et Zadig arrive, grâce à ses connaissances scientifiques, a décrire les animaux sans les avoir vu. Il est donc dénoncé pour avoir volé les animaux. Il explique qu’il avait réussi a les décrire grâce au traces qu’ils ont laissé dans la forêt. Tous les juges admirent Zadig et le roi ordonne qu’on lui donne l’amende des quatre cents onces d’or à laquelle il avait été condamné.

Chapitre 4 “L’envieux”

Zadig résoudre une dispute verbale entre des sages au sujet des griffons. Un savant dénonce alors Zadig à l’archimage Yébor, mais Cador l’aide  à sortir de cette mauvaise situation. Un jour Arimaze se trouve chez Zadig.
Zadig écris des vers pour le roi mais après il jette la moitié de la tablette dans un buisson de roses. L’envieux jaloux de lui cherche la tablette et y trouve seulement un partie sur laquelle il y a écris le plus horribles injures contre le roi. Il va donc le faire incarcérer. Pendant le procès le perroquet di Zadig porte au pied du roi l’autre partie de vers et il se rapproche du roi.

Chapitre 5 “Les généreux”

Dans un fête qui revenait tous les cinq ans Zadig est choisi comme l’homme plus vertueux car il a osé parler bien d’un ministre qui le roi avait refusé.

Chapitre 6 “Le ministre”

Le roi avait perdu son premier ministre donc il choisit Zadig pour remplir cette place. Il se montre un homme intelligent, en fait il démêle beaucoup de situation complexes en donnant raison a les personnes les plus justes et moins avares.

Chapitre 7 “Les disputes et les audiences”

Zadig règle une grande dispute entre deux sectes obstinées. Une secte dit qu’on doit entrer dans le temple di pied gauche tandis que l’autre dit d’entrer avec l’autre pied. Zadig entre alors en sautant à pieds unis. Zadig fait aussi beaucoup d’audiences , mais ne succombe jamais au charmes des femmes.

Chapitre 8 “La jalousie”

La reine tombe amoureuse de Zadig et le roi est très jaloux. La femme de l’envieux envoie une jarretière de la même couleur de le chapeau de Zadig. Le roi veut donc le tuer dans la nuit, mais ils réussissant à échapper grâce à Cador qui a déjà préparé deux dromadaires pour échapper en Égypte.

Chapitre 9 “La femme battue”

Zadig sauve une femme (Missouf) qui est en danger. Un homme (l’amant) est en train de l’attaquer donc Zadig combat avec lui et finisse pour le tuer. Des personnes viennent de l’enlever mais Zadig décide de n’intervenir plus.

Chapitre 10 “L’esclavage”

Zadig entre dans la ville et se retrouve entouré par le peuple, qui l’accompagne à la Maison de Ville ou on reconnait que Zadig n’était pas un assassin mais il était coupable su sang d’un homme et selon la loi il était condamne  à être  esclave. Il est donc acheté de Setoc, un marchand qui se rend compte que Zadi est un homme intelligent. Zadig résoudre un problème  avec un debiteur du Setoc et grâce à un stratagème lui fait dire la vérité (donc il est condamné a payer les 500 onces d’or au marchand).

 

Home 

Contatti

Potrebbe anche interessarti:

Lascia un commento

*